…and Cthulhu wakes from his long slumber…

The inactivity was just a ruse…ha!

There was much life to be lived and I was busy doing all of it.
That is the reason for the inactivity here.

And I procrastinated. I mean, I chose to be lazy and lethargic damn it
That was the real reason for the inactivity here 😉

I can not recall another year that felt appropriately long. Twenty-twenty-three was certainly a prolonged flight through space and time, with distinct seasons, and various cycles of life – new and old, violent and delicate, lots of learning and unlearning, and much transformation. And I am delighted that it was a prolonged and involved year.

After a fun bit of life, one evening it dawned on me, that the thing keeping me from living the life of an artist that the young me once fantasized about was…nothing. It was actually my ignorance of this simple fact, that was keeping me from living it.

This realization changed everything.
Did I mean that in a literal sense or was it an exaggeration? Go figure!


Maybe nothing changed and it’s just the third eye prying open -;)

Adventuring through life, fuelled by this realization, is something else!
Exploring creativity adventurously; exploring the self adventurously.
In many ways, life is a grand adventure…that is a whole different can of worms that I have already opened, and it is sitting right next to me, which I will get back to now.

With a new understanding of life and a knowing that I know nothing, I am humbled and eternally grateful for this existence, and all art I do is in its service. More to come.

Namaskaram.

Leave a comment